Facebook Page
Through The Heart of Texas.... The Texas Eagle

The Texas Eagle

Chicago - St. Louis - Little Rock - Dallas - Fort Worth - Austin - San Antonio
 With through cars onto El Paso, Tucson/ Phoenix and Los Angeles

The Texas Eagle travels through the Illinois farmland, crosses the Mississippi River into St. Louis, rolls by the St. Louis Arch, through the eastern part of the Missouri Ozarks and northern Arkansas into Little Rock, where it crosses the Arkansas River.
The train then speeds through Hope, Ark., into Texarkana, a city dividing Arkansas and Texas.
The Eagle travels through the piney woods of northeast Texas before landing in Dallas, the premier city of the southwest.
The Eagle then moves onto Fort Worth, one of the country's fastest-growing cities before turning south to Temple and the Waco area towards Austin, Texas' capitol.
The Eagle crosses the Colorado River at Austin and rolls across several streams and rivers including the Brazos and the Guadalupe before entering one of America's most popular tourist destinations, the Alamo City
At San Antonio, the Eagle interconnects with the Sunset Limited, a true cross-country train that goes through the spectacular desert southwest in its Orlando to Los Angeles route.


For more information on this great train, please visit the site for route & city information.


For this photographic trip, we will start on the route's southern end, at San Antonio.
More pictures will be added in the future.


Click on individual photos to enlarge.

San Antonio next to the AlamoDome                  
St. Louis**   **              

Photos by Doug Ohlemeier, except where otherwise **indicated or linked.

Top of page

Texas Eagle train, schedule & route information


Additional TRAIN  links - pictures & trip reports



Hosted By